Chewy and Gooey

If you’ve been following my posts, you’ll know by now that my weakness are soft cookies. Especially fresh out of the oven cookies. But because I’m a college student and I rarely get to have the pleasure of baking homemade cookies, I have made it my duty to go on a mission to find the best soft cookies. While running some errands at CVS, I wandered to the snack section. Luckily, I found what I would consider the best of both worlds at $4.59

These cookies are not only soft and chewy, they are also gooey. How were they able to achieve such goodness out of packaged cookies, I don’t know. But I am truly glad I found these because I can proudly say that they taste as good as the name says it does. I generally don’t go around buy chocolate chip cookies to avoid the common disappointment that they won’t be soft or chewy. But because I stumbled up this masterpiece, I couldn’t help and give in.

The packaging even advises consumer to warm the cookies for the fresh of the oven warmness. Yay! I know exactly what I will be doing this weekend. Warming up some cookies paired with some milk, a blanket and a good movie. I love fall, but mostly winter. Gather all the pillows you can find and let the snuggling begin. Enjoy!

 

Leave a comment