3-Layer Cake

I’m fortunate enough to be living close to a Lucky grocery store because I can go for a quick stop and buy anything I crave for. After trying the chocolate créme pie, I wanted to go back and buy another dessert I saw in the dessert aisle. I opt for Pepperidge Farm‘s Chocolate Fudge 3-layer cake, which costs $5.39.

I’m a huge fan of the Pepperidge Farm cookies, so I was super curious to see how this dessert was going to turn out. As you cut the cake you can feel the knife go through the three layers of chocolate cake separated by chocolate ice cream.

The decoration for this cake is very simplistic. It’s covered with hard chocolate frosting and topped milk and white chocolate shavings. My favorite part was the hard frosting. The rest of the cake seemed to be flavorless.

Maybe I had high expectations for it to be very chocolaty due to all the chocolate involved in the cake. But if you like your chocolate desserts to be light chocolate flavored, this is for you.

Leave a Reply

